Log in

Log in

The Beth Stokes

Best Practices Memorial Award

The William Ballard Award 

The Beth Stokes Memorial Award: Honoring Best Practices is given annually to recognize an outstanding practicing school psychologist. The recipient of this award will also be Tennessee's nominee for the NASP School Psychologist of the Year Award. Learn more

Recent Award Winners:

  • 2019 Taylor Biondi, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • 2018 Katherine Price, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • 2016  Cindy Minnis, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • 2015   Aimee Dukes, Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • 2013      Mark Sigler, Lewis County Schools

  • 2012       Leilani M. DeFord, Bristol TN Schools

  • 2011       Kim Sumara, Memphis City Schools

  • 2010       Pam Parkinson Haggard, Alcoa Schools

  • 2009       Pat Goldsmith, Hamilton County

  • 2008       Amy Duesterhaus, Memphis City School

  • 2007       Susan Westbrook, Memphis City Schools

  • 2006       Ron Roberts, Metro-Nashville Public Schools  
  • 2005       Janet Panter, Shelby County Schools 
  • 2003       Fran Potter, Knox County Schools.

The William Ballard  Award is given annually to the outstanding graduate student in school psychology. In Fall 2012, the Ballard Award procedure was revised to include an award to a doctoral student and a separate award to a non-doctoral student in one of the state’s school psychology programs. Learn more

Recent Award Winners:

  • 2019 Molly Boyce, MTSU (EdS)

  • 2018 Patrick McNicholas, University of Memphis (PhD)

Questions? Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software