Log in

Log in

TASP Board

Executive Board

TASP officers (executive board) include president, immediate past-president, president-elect, secretary, treasurer, and regional representatives. All officers serve 2 year terms and are elected in alternate years. 

Past-President: Heather Stewart

Heather Stewart served as TASP President for the 2019-2021 term, and now serves as Past-President. Her previous appointments include President Elect and East TN Regional Representative. Heather has been serving as a school psychologist for 20-yearsShe earned her PhD in educational psychology and research with a specialization in collaborative practices, a means for listening and responding to others and mediating contentious situations. While working on her doctorate, she also completed her Educational Administrative Licensure coursework. Her professional passions include: MTSS for all students; mentoring and providing procedural and substantive supports for school psychologists; and advocating for the needs and abilities of our profession 

Heather is married to her wife and has three accomplished adult daughters and two incredible sons-in-law, aamazingly precious granddaughter (toddler), and three active dogs (JRT, Boxer & English Bulldog). Heather enjoys spending time with her family and friends.  She also enjoys boating, traveling, live theater and all things VOL!  

President -Taylor Biondi

Taylor Biondi is the current TASP President. She has been a school psychologist for 8 years and is currently living and working in Nashville, TN. Taylor is passionate about MTSS, behavioral supports, and advocating for more mental health services in schools. In her free time, she enjoys studying Spanish, traveling, and hiking with her dog, Owen. 

Secretary: Morgan Reavis

Morgan Reavis is a second-year school psychologist at Metro Nashville Public Schools. She earned her M.A. and Ed.S from Middle Tennessee State University in 2021. Previously, Morgan was a student representative for TASP and is currently a member of the Convention Committee. She is a blue belt in Brazilian jiu jitsu and enjoys spending time with friends, family, and her dog Jack.

  President-Elect: Pam Haggard

Pam Haggard received her B.A. in Psychology and Sociology from Carson-Newman College and her Ed.S. in School Psychology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.  Currently she is in her fifteenth year as the School Psychologist for the Alcoa City School system.  Prior to that, she served as the School Psychologist for the Sweetwater City School system for eleven years, five of which she was also the special education supervisor. Pam currently is the President-Elect for TASP and has held a variety of positions in the association over the years, including two terms as president, two terms as Tennessee’s NASP delegate, and as treasurer.  

In addition to her professional responsibilities, Pam is the proud head coach of the Alcoa High School boys and girls cross country teams and assistant coach for the boys and girls track teams.  She also holds a position on the board for the Knoxville Track Club.  In her spare time Pam enjoys running, reading, and spending time with her family.

Treasurer: Erica Roberts

Erica Roberts graduated fromThe University of Tennessee Knoxville with her Bachelor Degree in Psychology and with her Education Specialist Degree in School Psychology. After working for a few years in East Tennessee, she moved to Nashville and has worked in the Metro Nashville Public Schools as a school psychologist for more than 20 years. She is currently in a Lead School Psychologist position in MNPS. Erica has served TASP in the roles of Regional Representative and Convention Chairperson in the past. She is currently serving as the Treasurer and Awards Chairperson. Erica has been married (to a school psychologist!) for nearly 20 years. They have a daughter and two sons. Erica and her family enjoy traveling, watching movies, family game nights, and finding ways to make each other laugh.

Regional Representatives

*If you are interested in being more involved with TASP and would like information on participating as a regional representative, please send an e-mail to We welcome your interest and want all regions to be well-supported and well-represented.

TASP Regions

    • First Tennessee: Bristol City, Carter County, Cocke County, Elizabethton City, Greene County, Greeneville City, Hamblen County, Hancock County, Hawkins County, Johnson City, Johnson County, Kingsport City, Newport City, Rogersville City, Sullivan County, Unicoi County, Washington County
    • East Tennessee: Alcoa City, Anderson County, Blount County, Campbell County, Claiborne County, Clinton City, East Tennessee School for the Deaf, Grainger County, Jefferson County, Knox County, Lenoir City, Loudon County, Maryville City, Monroe County, Morgan County, Oak Ridge, Oneida City, Roane County, Sevier County, Scott County, Sweetwater City, Union County

    • Upper Cumberland: Bledsoe County, Cannon County, Clay County, Cumberland County, DeKalb County, Fentress County, Jackson County, Macon County,   Overton County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Sequatchie County, Smith County, Trousdale County, Van Buren County, Warren County, White County, York Institute

    • Southeast: Athens City, Bradley County, Cleveland County, Dayton City, Etowah City, Grundy County, Hamilton County, Marion County, McMinn County, Meigs County, Polk County, Rhea County, Richard City, Sequatchie County

    • Mid-Cumberland: Cheatham County, Dickson County, Franklin SSD, Houston County, Humphreys County, Lebanon SSD, Metro Nashville Public Schools, Montgomery County, Murfreesboro City, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Williamson County, Wilson County, Tennessee School for the Blind

    • South Central: Bedford County, Coffee County, Fayetteville City, Franklin County, Giles County, Hickman County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Manchester City, Marshall County, Maury County, Moore County, Perry County, Tullahoma City, Wayne County

    • Northwest: Alamo City, Bells City, Benton County, Bradford SSD , Carroll County, Crockett County, Dyer County, Dyersburg City, Gibson County, Henry County, Hollow-Rock- Bruceton SSD, Humboldt SSD, Huntingdon SSD, Lake County, McKenzie SSD, Milan SSD, Obion County, Paris City, South Carroll SSD, Trenton SSD, Union City, Weakley County, West Carroll SSD

    • Southwest: Achievement School District, Arlington, Bartlett, Chester County, Collierville, Decatur County, Fayette County, Germantown, Hardeman County, Hardin County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Lakeland, Lauderdale County, Lexington City, Madison County, McNairy County, Millington, Shelby County, Tipton County, West Tennessee School for the Deaf.

TASP Committee Chairs

Awards: Erica Roberts

Constitution & Policy Manual: Amy Duesterhaus

Convention: Kristin Willocks

Ethics & Professional Standards: Mark Sigler

Fiscal Affairs: Erica Roberts

Historian: Amy Duesterhaus

Legislative Activity:  Teresa Bradley & Susan Clayton

Membership: Emily Dodge

Mental Health Collab - Patrice Grant

NASP Delegate: Sarah McMillan

Newsletter Editors: Stacy Hagar & Rachel Gustafson

Nominations and Elections: Heather Stewart

Professional Development: Victoria VanMaaren

Public Relations: ShaErica Jackson & Michaela Ware

Social Media:  Carly Chwat & Carrie Jaquett

State Department of Education: April Ebbinger

Student Representative: Crystal Silivay

TEA Liaison: OPEN

TDOE: April Ebbinger

University Trainers: Merilee McCurdy & Monica Wallace

Webmaster: Carly Chwat

Board Resources

Questions? Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software