Our Board

TASP officers include president, immediate past-president, president-elect, secretary, treasurer, and regional representatives. All officers serve 2 year terms and are elected in alternate years. 

Not a
member yet?

Join us and boost your career!

Gain access to valuable resources and a community of professionals!


Tennessee Association of School Psychologists: Officers

Executive Board:

President: Sarah McMillan

President - Elect: Heather Stewart

Past- President: Sarah McMillan

Secretary: Lesli Crawford

Treasurer: Pam Haggard

Regional Representatives:

  • Northwest - open

TASP Regions as of July 2017

    • First Tennessee: Bristol City, Carter County, Cocke County, Elizabethton City, Greene County, Greeneville City, Hamblen County, Hancock County, Hawkins County, Johnson City, Johnson County, Kingsport City, Newport City, Rogersville City, Sullivan County, Unicoi County, Washington County
    • East Tennessee: Alcoa City, Anderson County, Blount County, Campbell County, Claiborne County, Clinton City, East Tennessee School for the Deaf, Grainger County, Jefferson County, Knox County, Lenoir City, Loudon County, Maryville City, Monroe County, Morgan County, Oak Ridge, Oneida City, Roane County, Sevier County, Scott County, Sweetwater City, Union County

    • Upper Cumberland: Bledsoe County, Cannon County, Clay County, Cumberland County, DeKalb County, Fentress County, Jackson County, Macon County,   Overton County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Sequatchie County, Smith County, Trousdale County, Van Buren County, Warren County, White County, York Institute

    • Southeast: Athens City, Bradley County, Cleveland County, Dayton City, Etowah City, Grundy County, Hamilton County, Marion County, McMinn County, Meigs County, Polk County, Rhea County, Richard City, Sequatchie County

    • Mid-Cumberland: Cheatham County, Dickson County, Franklin SSD, Houston County, Humphreys County, Lebanon SSD, Metro Nashville Public Schools, Montgomery County, Murfreesboro City, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Williamson County, Wilson County, Tennessee School for the Blind

    • South Central: Bedford County, Coffee County, Fayetteville City, Franklin County, Giles County, Hickman County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Manchester City, Marshall County, Maury County, Moore County, Perry County, Tullahoma City, Wayne County

    • Northwest: Alamo City, Bells City, Benton County, Bradford SSD , Carroll County, Crockett County, Dyer County, Dyersburg City, Gibson County, Henry County, Hollow-Rock- Bruceton SSD, Humboldt SSD, Huntingdon SSD, Lake County, McKenzie SSD, Milan SSD, Obion County, Paris City, South Carroll SSD, Trenton SSD, Union City, Weakley County, West Carroll SSD

    • Southwest: Achievement School District, Arlington, Bartlett, Chester County, Collierville, Decatur County, Fayette County, Germantown, Hardeman County, Hardin County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Lakeland, Lauderdale County, Lexington City, Madison County, McNairy County, Millington, Shelby County, Tipton County, West Tennessee School for the Deaf.

Committee Chairs 

Membership: Danielle McNeely Legislative Activity: Toby Guinn & Taylor Biondi

Public Relations: Jessica Phillips    Awards: Erica Roberts
Ethics & Professional Standards: Mark Sigler Convention: Aimee Holt

Social Media: Christine Hingle Professional Development: Rachell Fischer & Erin Ford

Fiscal Affairs: Pam Haggard Newsletter Editors: Julie Hendrick & Jessica Phillips

Nominations and Elections: Aimee Holt Past-Presidents Council: Aimee Holt

Historian: Amy Duesterhaus Constitution & Policy Manual: Amy Duesterhaus

NASP Delegate: Mark Sigler  State Department of Education: Joanna Bivins

University Trainer: Jim Rust       TEA Liaison: Taylor Biondi

Student Representative: Baileigh Kirkpatrick  Webmaster: Avalyn Bauer

Quick links

Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software